Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana

According to reports from the capital, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is expected to reshuffle his cabinet in the coming days.


The reshuffle is expected to help the government turn things around as it makes significant strides towards winning the 2024 presidential elections. There have been calls for the president to reshuffle his cabinet and is likely to appoint new members.

Highly placed sources told DGN Online that although the list has not been finalised, Energy Minister Mathew Opoku Prempeh will either replace Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen as the substantive Minister of Trade and Industry or move to the Health Ministry to take the place of Kwaku Agyeman Manu, who appears to be exhausted.

Read Also:  INSECURITY: Villagers Stockpile Arms For Self-Defence




Below is List Of Newly Confirmed Ministerial Reshuffle In Ghana:

1. Minister for Roads & Highways – Maintained

2. Minister for Defence – Maintained

3. Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Ursula Owusu

4. Minister for Interior – Bryan Acheampong

5. Minister for Works and Housing – Maintained

6. Minister for Food & Agriculture – Samuel Atta Akyea

7. Office of the Attorney General and Minister for Justice – Maintained

8. Minister for Lands and Natural Resources – Dan Botwe

9. Minister for Local Government and Rural Integration – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah

10. Minister for Trade and Industry – Abu Jinapor

Read Also:  Easy ways to migrate to Canada

11. Minister for Finance – Maintained

12. Minister for Health – Matthew Opoku Prempeh

13. Minister for Railways Development – Maintained

14. Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – O. B. Amoah

15. Minister for National Security – Maintained.

16. Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of National Security – Ambrose Dery

17. Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development – Maintained.

18. Minister for Communications – Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

19. Minister for Education – Maintained

20. Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources – Maintained

21. Minister for Transport – Maintained

22. Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Maintained

Read Also:  Social Media, Funbooo, Releases Its First Amazing Android Mobile App

23. Minister for Environment, Science and Technology – Maintained

24. Minister for Information – Herbert Krapah

25. Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection – Maintained

26. Minister for Youth and Sports – Maintained

27. Minister for Energy – Kwabena Tahiru Hammond.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *