Recommended: Looking for Scholarships? Visit scholarforum.net to apply any of your choices
F

FUKASHERE Academic Calendar 2022/2023 – 1st & 2nd Semester Out

The Federal University Kashere (FUKASHERE) academic calendar for 2022/2023 academic year.

The management of the Federal University Kashere has released the academic calendar for Undergraduate 2022/2023 academic year.

 

 

Federal University Kashere FUKASHERE Academic Calendar for Undergraduate serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff, and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

Federal University Kashere FUKASHERE Academic Calendar 2022/2023

FIRST SEMESTER

Event Dates Duration
Resumption & Registration of Fresh and Returning Students Mon., 15th  – Sun., 21st Oct., 2022 1 week
Late registration Mon., 22nd – Wed., 24th Oct., 2022 3 days
Commencement of lectures Mon., 22nd Oct., 2022
Total Lecture Duration Mon., 22nd Oct., 2022 – Sat., 19th Jan., 2022 13 weeks
Continuation Registration and Lectures after ASUU Strike Mon., 11th March., 2022
Lecture Duration Mon., 11th March., 2022 – Sat., 11th May., 2022 9 weeks
Matriculation Tuesday., 2nd April., 2022 1 day
Orientation Wednesday., 3rd – Thursday., 4th April., 2022 2 days
Easter & Break Friday., 19th April., 2022 – Monday., 21stApril., 2022 3 days
Revision Mon., 13th – Sat., 18th May., 2022 1 week
1st Semester Examination Mon., 20st May., – Sat., 8th June., 2022 3 Weeks
1st Semester break Sun., 9th June., – Sun., 7th July., 2022 4 Weeks
Marking of Examination Scripts Mon., 10th  – Sat., 22nd June., 2022 2 Weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards Meetings Mon., 24th – Friday., 28th June., 2022 1 Week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) Meeting (Exams) Monday., 1st – Tuesday., 2nd July., – 2022 2 Days
Senate Examination Meeting Thursday., 4th – Friday., 5th July, – 2022 2 Days
SIWES Mon., 10th June., – Sun., 8th December. 2022 6 months
Commencement of Second Semester Mon., 8th July, 2022

SECOND SEMESTER

Event Dates Duration
Resumption and commencement of lectures Mon., 8th July, 2022
Total Lectures Duration Mon., 8th July, – Sat., 28nd September., 2022 13 weeks
Eid-El-Kabir Break Monday., 12th – Tuesday., 13th August., 2022 2 days
Revision Mon., 30th – Sat 5th October., 2022 1 Week
2nd Semester Examination Mon., 7th October., – Sat., 26th October., 2022 3 weeks
2nd Semester break Mon., 28th October., – Sun., 5th January., 2022 10 weeks
Teaching Practice {TP} Mon., 4th November., – Sun., 15th December., 2022 6 weeks
Marking of Examination Scripts Mon., 28th October., – Saturday., 9th November., 2022 2 weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards Meetings Monday., 11th November., – Friday., 15th November., 2022 1 week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) (Exams) Meeting Tue., 19th – Friday., 22nd November., 2022 4 days
Senate Examination Meeting Wed., 4th – Thur., 5th December., 2022 2 days
Annual Leave for Academic Staff Saturday., 16th November – Sun., 5th January., 2022 7 weeks
Commencement of 2022/2023 Academic Session Mon., 6th January., 2022
Read Also:  Madonna University Okija Academic Calendar 2022/2023 - 1st & 2nd Semester Out

Leave a Reply